This fine 15c tower is home to a mixed ring of six, last re-hung by Taylor’s in 1929, at which time the old Mallows second was recast. The Treble and 3rd are by Arnold & Osborn 1733.The 2nd by Taylor’s 1929. The 4th by John Draper 1636. The 5th by J Mallows 1750.The Tenor is by Thomas Newman 1705.
As well as affording a lofty view of this spacious church, the ringing room houses a generous glass fronted case crammed full of fascinating parts forming the clock mechanism.
The first recorded peal at Dersingham was in 1923, six years before the restoration, on the occasion of the visit to Sandringham by the King and Queen of Norway. The methods were Oxford & Kent TB and Plain Bob. The band consisted of ringers from Lynn and Gaywood. (Roger Peckham)
- PostcodePE31 6GZ
- Grid RefTF692303
- No contact information is available